Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

What the puck!

No, I'm not being rude, I'm playing Pucket with Jack. Anyone who remembers Cross Fire from their childhood will be familiar with the concept. You simply have to fire all pucks from your side of the board through the gate (the hole in the centre of the board) before your opponent does the same to you. I brought this for Xmas and it stays in Darlington. A manic game, and especially good after a few drinks.

I understand that it is based on an old French game called Passe Trappe. Their version of shove-a-happeny I suppose.

Started off sunny today but quickly turned to rain, hence the indoor picture. Playing Jack at Racketball tonight. 3rd time this week. Got to give him credit for trying and me for being such a kind uncle :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.