An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Daisy, daisy...

Another lovely relaxing day.  

Normally we'd venture further afield on the second day of our holiday but after our long journey on Friday, I was in no hurry to spend a lot of time in the car today.  Got an adventure tomorrow so thought I would save myself for that :-)

So, another leisurely morning.  

Got a surprise for breakfast as the rice crispies I thought I'd ordered turned out to be some sort of Kellogs cereal more suited to pre-schoolers but I ate some and indulged my inner four year old!  D opened his Father's Day card and pressie from Alan and sent a video message to him to thank him.  It was very well received :-)

Had lunch sitting outside (bruschetta with tomato, mozzarella, basil and balsamic) and I noticed a lovely clump of large daisies under one of the trees in the garden, also buttercups and tiny daisies in the grass.  I felt my macro lens calling me.

So, while D headed to the driving range at Salisbury, for the first time in absolute ages I spent some time with my camera and returned to my first photography love, macro.  Unfortunately I didn't bring my tripod so had to make do with the garden wall to try and stabilise my camera.  It wasn't ideal bit better than nothing.

Once that was done I did a quick line and wash sketch of two of the daisies but by then the mood was upon me to read my book so I got settled with that and must have enjoyed oh, a whole paragraph and a half, before I nodded off sank into meditation ;-))

D returned from the golf range in a very good mood as he'd fixed a glitch in his swing.  I made him a Negroni, which made him even happier.

Dinner then a little wander along the country lane outside the Cow Shed (more macro photography :-) then back for D to watch golf whilst I've had a great time editing lots of photos from the big camera.  Can't remember when I last had so many photos to edit.  More pics in extras :-)

Heading to Cirencester tomorrow for a museum visit and afternoon tea with two pals, one of whom happens to be a blipper.  If I tell you tomorrow's blip may come to you from a jail cell you might be able to guess which blipper I am referring to!  

Wish me luck!   ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.