Incredibish

By Incredibish

Minerve

We drove out to Minerva today, to walk in familiar and cool surroundings. I've posted the shot of Minerva many times before, so it doesn't lead today. 

Janet persuaded me - rather against my better judgement considering the ongoing pain in my arm and the weight of the camera - to take the long lens today and focus on the birds in the Brian valley, or crevasse. 

Although we saw the Golden Oriole in the trees that she'd noticed the other day with the girls, I didn't get a clear shot at it this time. I did however meet this quite tolerant Black Redstart, and I've a few decent shots of him (I think it's a him).

I also popped this lovely lemon yellow dragonfly. No idea if I would ever have seen him in England, but I doubt it. Arm knackered, but the rest of me content. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.