Incredibish

By Incredibish

More Minibeasts from the Aude

There is no doubt my normal portfolio comprises macro beasties and wildlife shots, and one of these days I'm really going to have to become the landscape photographer I always aspired to be. In the meantime there are so many unfamiliar and wonderful creatures in the flowerbeds and grasses of Southern France. Variations on a theme, perhaps.

The pain is now intermittent but when it bites, it still has the power to stop me in my tracks. The outward marks of this holiday's main event are now at last fading. My stock of codeine was getting towards depletion, and although I look forward one day to number twos once again I didn't feel ready to set pain relief aside quite yet.

Oh France, you beauty. Yes, I do have a dodgy photograph of a filled prescription on my iPhone, from the hospital... oh, that'll do, you say? Marvellous. I wonder how many times I can use it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.