JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

The first dozen tomatoes

After yesterday's rain, we woke to blue sky and a much fresher day. Sadly, I didn't get outside till almost five, as I was busy supporting J all day, but when I eventually dragged her out for some fresh air, it felt beautiful: clear, breezy and nicely warm. She sat on the deck with her communication aid, which is mounted on her wheelchair and is also a tablet computer. I think she was mostly browsing Facebook while I netted the redcurrants, which are ripening fast and already showing signs of birds having enjoyed some picnics. When I watered in the green houses, I was delighted to find the first dozen tomatoes: they have lots of growing and ripening still to do, but it's a good step forward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.