MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

Sleeping monkeys

The two little wildlings had a busy morning at nursery and then I took them for a small play at the park after. They were wiped out when we got home. Both fell asleep.  Much to their delight I only let them nap for half an hour. I could have done with a nap myself.  

The big wildlings had a good day at school and are now having some time on YouTube.  I changed the pin on the TV so they only get it for half an hour and none of them can access it without the pin. 

It certainly was a struggle cycling in this muggy weather.  I was like a tomato with hair by the time I got to nursery and then home. Tomorrow Harp is going to her big school so I have to do nursery drop off, then cycle to work, cycle back to nursery and then home. It's good to be back on the bike. It would be better if I could actually slept well at night. My body clock keeps waking me before 4am. I was the same on holiday.  

Harp is getting excited for her birthday  ( 2 sleeps ) tomorrow I need to make unicorn cupcakes for her. I have fond memories of when I was younger of my mum making cakes for me and my twins birthday.  She took some baking classes for a while. She also took woodwork for a while and made us both wooden scooters. I hope my wildlings remember the times we spend baking together and things. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.