The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Thyme for..

…………………..some rain!

Up and at it before the workies arrived, message to say the wee one was being dropped off at lunch time for an overnighter so made a start on the ironing pile before heading out to the hairdresser and beauticians. It was honking down when I headed home and I found the wee one and Daddy camped out in the prom shelter having a picnic so it was full on the minute I got through the door. I did get the ironing finished but not a lot else has been achieved. The wee one fell asleep at teatime so is nothing like going to bed and he’s to be at nursery at 8.45 in the morning.

MC has brought the car back tonight saying it’s not running properly at higher speeds so I need to try to get it sorted tomorrow as he’s supposed to be taking L and I to Rosyth on Thursday. My ex was supposed to be taking us but declared yesterday he’d got both a dentist and hairdressers appointment booked. Tomorrow is going to be fraught!

Thanks to Jensphotos for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.