Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

LUPIN LEAF

We had a rainy night and it rained all day until around 4pm -ish.  The rain was very heavy at times. 

I headed to Neils this afternoon - via Lidl as usual.  I had my brolly and I was doing quite well and managing to keep dry-ish until I got to the road that runs behind Neils house.  A car came along at great speed and went through a large puddle and all of a sudden I was soaked.  Not pleasant having to wear wet clothes until I got back home.

Luna was very pleased to see me and we had lots of indoor playtime with her balls.  She had more than her fair share of treats.  I saw Neil for a bit and then at 3.30pm he headed off to his friends house to watch the England cricket on TV.  Later on they were going to the Durham County Cricket Ground to watch a T20 match between Durham and Warwickshire. . I did wonder whether it would be cancelled but Neil seemed quite sure it would not be.  In the end it did go ahead but unfortunately Warwickshire won by 2 wickets with 3 balls left to play.

I left Neils at 4pm and it was still raining but just drizzle.  I did a bit of shopping in Superdrug and Wilkinsons and then headed for The Chuckling Cheese Company.( See Extra ) 
When I checked the " Too Good To Go " app this morning to see if there were any Surprise Bags going today I spotted one at The Chuckling Cheese Company for pick up between 5pm and 5.30pm.  I knew I would be in the Metrocentre then so I reserved the bag.    Must say I was rather disappointed with the contents. 

A bar of chocolate.
A small pack of Sweet Chilli Pretzel Thins(  ate half but they were too spicy for me )
A bottle of Victory Ale
A Lincolnshire Plum Loaf

( No cheese - chuckling or otherwise.)

All the items were out of date sometime in May.  Mustn't grumble I suppose as I only paid £4 but the items were not really what I would have liked.  But getting a Surprise Bag is just that .... a surprise.

There is no theme for Tiny Tuesday so when I got home I popped out into the back garden to take a shot of one of the tiny  leaves on one of my new Lupin plants.  Thanks to jensphotos for hosting.

Steps today - 10,105

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.