Capital adventures

By marchmont

New card

Swam then off to Cumbernauld via the Garden Centre to buy a gift token for 29th. 

It was muggy and sunny with cold if you know what I mean. Fast run through. 

Had a good day. We got payroll done. Hurray! and I also did a few other things. It seemed very quiet. Phones weren't ringing. 

Fast run home too and went in by the Manor to collect the keys I left and my new bankcard. Pretty picture. I was amazed to see there had been heavy rain. We had none in Cumbernauld. The washing I put out this morning was still damp.

Home for food, emptying fridge and a relaxing glass.  I should be packing. It will be tomorrow. Watched end of Ten Pound Poms, unsatisfactory, and Best Interests. Harrowing, in relation to which I'm avoiding news if the lost sub. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.