Capital adventures

By marchmont

Last light

Slept better though did wake at 1. There was heavy rain during the night and thunder and it was still overcast when I got up before 7. Swam. I'm getting slower then home to do some work before taking Mum to the dentist. Her toilet is blocked. She didn't tell me. Took 3 stores before I found unblocker. That a hot water seems to have solved the problem

The skies cleared early on and it was a blue sunny and humid day. The main event for me was trying to run payroll. We went round in circles and eventually I had 3 support calls to Intuit. That seems to sorted too 

After work (7.30) I planted some nasturtiums and 2 of the roses. The plants took a battering from the storm but we need the rain.

Did some sewing out the front and then caught up with Best Interests while making the packing list. I have to do that tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.