Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sunset

After finishing off the tasks from yesterday I decided to force myself to relax today and it was an effort.  The weather was overcast and still that pesky wind so the was  no call from the garden.  Michael Mosley's 'Just One Thing' was extolling the virtues of reading this week.  I used to read, a lot.  3 books in a day at one time.  But I found it really difficult to sit in the front room and just read with no other distractions.  I found it strange to find it so hard.

The day was saved, however, by the return of the sun around 3 p.m. and I was able to sit in the garden and read which was much easier.  The only distraction was the blackbird which sang for ages on next door's aerial (extra).  

I ate my meal in the sun before J & D returned from Fife and we sat outside until well after 8 when the sun was almost round the front. Watched a couple of travel shows on Ch5 and I finished the book, so result.

It was still light when I got upstairs before 11 so one of my annual midsummer sunset photos. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.