Capital adventures

By marchmont

Day in

I spent a lot of today composing and writing.  Did not help the shoulder tendonitis.  Outside it was cloudy and very windy.  I'm always amazed how other local blippers can have such good weather!  The only positive things was it was a 'good drying day'. 

I decided to start uploading the travel info.  What a faff that was. The Malaysian website wouldn't let me upload the QR codes from my vaccination certificate.  So then I decided to enter manually but that required the batch numbers of the vaccines.  Luckily I'd kept the certificate I downloaded in September (doses 1 & 2) as the current one only gives doses 2 & 3.  The info has been transferred to the Mysejahtera app but my d of b is wrong, originally by 2 days and now by 1.  Numerous attempts to correct have failed.  Well, I'll doubt anyone will be looking that closely.  I still have to will in the pre departure form.  That is next weekend!

I had thought about gardening but not in the mood.  However, I felt quite happy with what I did manage to achieve today.  I'd woken up in the middle of the night again, much podcast listening so I tried to stay up longer tonight.  I'm getting fed up with the 2 a.m. roll call!

This is the only photo I took today - an advert from the NTS Summer Magazine, though I doubt #1 son will be interested. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.