ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Standing On The Edge

I do like a crisp delineation ‘twixt lawn and path. With the weather being cooler, and with rain having fallen (and forecast to fall again in the next week or so) I thought it was probably safe to edge and mow the lawns. I say mow the lawns - level the weeds is probably a more accurate description, but it does look a lot better for having been done.
It’s been another “bitty” day today. I’m waiting on a couple of people getting back to me to let me know when I can collect/deliver things, and I can’t really commit to anything else until these have been sorted. Apart from a quick trip to the library, I’ve not left the house. But, by five o’clock, it was obvious no one was going to get back to me today so I could, at least, commit to getting out in the garden.
Hopefully, more can be achieved tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.