Shutterup

By Shutterup

Another long walk

While the others walked along the coastal path I painted happily until I was nearly fried. It was very hot in Porthclais. I set up to paint what I could see from under the shade of the trees between some dinghies but it wasn’t long until the sun moved round. I really wanted to complete the picture so it ended up being a bit rugged. It didn’t help that a family of 7 people came and fished with crab lines obliterating my view of the creek and the main boat.. oh well. We all had a happy time!
The walkers looked too hot for words when I eventually found them and we drove off to find them a cool spot to have lunch. The afternoon was spent sitting in the shade back at the hotel then a quick visit to see our friends nearby. Lovely to see their house project nearly complete. Fine dining tonight and seafood finally

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.