Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

One Of My Addictions

.... photographing feathers where they land.

I did some gardening and took the results to the tip on the way to get fuel.
When we came up against the huge queue of stationary traffic half way along the A71, I did a U-turn and went into Edinburgh by the 'scenic' route.
Probably not any quicker, but I hate just sitting in stationary traffic.

Once again my sister was out doing stuff so we have had yet another 'rain-check'.

There was more gardening done in the afternoon - nothing heavy .... just back breaking, but at least the patio no longer has weeds outlining all the slabs on the patio.

The lathe was turned on as well and there is a small vase type thingy and a box made from the rotten cherry and a couple of spinning tops made from False Castor Oil plant (which is very un-wood like) and Mahonia (which is very ......yellow). It will be interesting to see how they turn out whey they dry.

As well as the feather I also found a couple of Violas, Foxgloves, Elderflowers, Feverfew and (of course) Ox-eyed Daisies to photograph.
They are over here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.