Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Picking up a publication on campus

I headed up to campus this morning for a supervision with Marina, and to pick up my copy of Information literacy and the digitalisation of the workplace. I am the co-author of Chapter 6 in this book, along with Pete, Marina, and Peter (blipped here with me in a photograph kindly taken by Rachel).

After the meeting I trawled the charity shops of Morningside Road. I made three purchases: a small blue fish plate; two mugs; and a good quality three quarter sleeved linen shirt. I am particularly pleased with the shirt because I have been looking for such an item for about 12 months. Charity shop shopping is thirsty work, so I took a tea and scone break half way through my mission.

This afternoon I caught up on some work (mainly email and blogging), made a seafood salad for supper (to use up the accidentally defrosted lobster), and dug about in the garden for a while.

I also posted the latest blip to the LornaLPodcast journal. I have another shot ready to post. After that, I need to find pictures (from blippers) to represent the six remaining locations. I'd like to finish this work by 13th July, i.e. within a year of the posting of the first location picture, so please do help out if you can.

Exercise today: walking (15,683 steps); gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.