Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Canterbury

We caught the bus to Canterbury this morning, a town MrMacD and I used to visit regularly when we lived in Ramsgate.  It has changed a little and there are lots of empty shops, which is sad to see.  However, it was nice to wander around and recognise old haunts.  D and I checked out a few stores, with MrMacD tagging along behind, while J went off to attend to some personal business. I succumbed and purchased two items - an organic cotton dress and a longer waterproof coat.  MrMacD bought a new pair of Rohan shorts.  That will be the only purchases we make.  We’ve been wearing out two old pairs of trainers, so they’ll be left behind and hopefully the new purchases won’t take us over our weight limit.  We had a light lunch and a coffee in a quirky little café and later stopped for a cold drink in The Dolphin - half pints for the boys and D, lime and soda for me.  We sat outside under a sun umbrella listening to the birds singing.  It was very pleasant.  We caught the bus home a short while later and later still I visited a hairdresser in Westgate for a trim.  He actually listened to what I wanted and didn’t cut if shorter than I wanted.  Success!

The blip and the extra show sights from the day.  We loved the girl walking along with a very large bottle of water on her head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.