Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

SPOONS

Weather has been lovely all day - hot and sunny with just a slight breeze.  Had a relaxing day at home just pottering and watching TV until it was time to go to slimming club at 5.30pm.

Got a lift from M - I was pleased as it was rather too hot to walk.  Group was quite busy this week and there were some good weight losses.  After gaining 5 pounds last week this week I lost 4½  pounds.  Back in my target range so I didn't have to pay the weekly fee.  Yay!.

M and I had a long catch up after the meeting and I didn't get back home until around 7.30pm.

A couple of days ago I booked trains, accommodation and The Cat Ladies for a trip to Sussex next month.  Got everything sorted and I was relieved to get it done.  However today I found out that there is a train strike on the day Im due to travel down.  Im not best pleased.  I don't know whether to go down the day before the strike or the day after.  Such a hassle having to sort out different trains, change the accommodation booking and add a day on to the Cat Ladies booking --- or take a day off.  Im undecided what to do at the moment.  Will discuss things with Becky.

The Abstract Thursday theme is "  mono, as in shades of any one colour" . I took a shot of some spoons and did some processing in Picasa.  Thanks to  Ingeborg for hosting.

Steps today - 4,781

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.