Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

FLOWERS

This morning I had my yearly review appointment with a nurse at the Health Centre in the village.  Blood pressure was fine.  Weight was the same as last year.  Height ---- Im shorter than last year. ( now only 4' 9" ). There was a questionnaire to fill in and when the nurse asked if I had a healthy diet I mentioned that Im a member of Slimming World.  She said she had some weight to lose and was very interested to hear about my SW experience.  I think I " sold " the idea very well as she's going to look into joining a group.  I'm always happy to recommend Slimming World as their " plan " has worked for me.  Then she took lots of blood and I just have to wait to hear from the doctor regarding the results.

Next I popped into the chemists to pick up the items the doctor prescribed for me on Wednesday.  Then home for a bit of a rest.

Later on I walked to the Co-op and back.  The weather was warm today but quite dull.  We have had rain this evening.

For Flower Friday I made a collage.  Top left is Campanula or Bellflower, top right is St Johns Wort, bottom left is Clover, bottom middle is a Dog Rose and bottom right is .... I think ...some sort of Woundwort. The Campanula and St Johns Wort are in my back garden - the others are in the back lane..  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday and Miranda1008 for hosting Wildflower Week..

Steps today - 11,182

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.