Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Sunrise

An ultra early start this morning - I wanted to see the sunrise, which I just about did.  However, it's always a bit late in the reserve because the sun has to rise higher to look down into the river valley.  Anyway, I had a lovely walk but have to say I didn't see much.  Bird life, having largely got chicks to fledgling stage seems to have disappeared behind the greenery. 

However, just as I was leaving, I heard the unmistakeable sound of a hot ait balloon going up from the Rugby Club and as the low sun hit what was a rather faded envelope it really gave the colours a kick.  Besides, you know me, I do love a hot air balloon - so here you are.

The rest of the day has been hot and I've tried to stay in the shade.  I did bus into town though, to get myself a hiking stick as I'm hoping to rejoin the butterfly walks on Sunday.

Hope the end of the week has treated you kindly and that you have a great weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.