Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Meadow Brown

Over the last two or three days the local butterflies have been a bit more generous in showing themselves, so today I spent much of the morning on the butterfly reserve and came home with this.  Okay, it's only a meadow brown, the commonest butterfly in Britain, but it chose a fabulous place to show off so I was pleased.

Another very hot day, a bit cooler up on the hill, as it always is, but still a day for fans and multiple showers.  (No, I'm not complaining, I wouldn't dare!).  I also walked Hazel at lunchtime, but we chose a shady route and didn't go far.  Though always eager to go out, on days like these she overheats and simply lies down, expecting to be carried home.  You'll be lucky, Miss!

Have a good evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.