Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Garden robin

This is my garden robin.  He visited a couple of days ago and immediately hopped down to help himself to grubs from the turned soil.

 Today - when I didn't take the camera out but actually had the forethought to get the camera ready and dig in a fork so he could perch on the handle - he was a bit shyer.  I don't think he liked the washing rippling on the rotary dryer, so I had to make do with a blip of him just over my boundary.  The really nice thing is that he also shows off the wonderful blue sky we've had all day.  Tomorrow the weather's changing.

Anyway, the ground where the new plants will go is half cleared now.  I even dug out a (very small) holly tree, which nearly killed me, and two diseased box bushes have gone.

Other things achieved include finishing the processing of shots taken when I was in Devon and emailing them off to cousins.  And, erm...  not a lot else ;))

Have a happy evening and a good tomorrow  xx

RESULTS for WFW22_11
HEARTS this week go to:
Pleach
PeteWPics
Kimb
bugsman
Springlilly

Hon Mentions to:
Mole
AngelsShare
esiuol
Lozarithm
inukshukne
JanetMayes

and my thanks to you all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.