Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Soaked meadow buttercup

Ranunculus acris

This feels a very different way for me to take a wildflower shot - a bit arty? - almost losing the flower in its surroundings, but at a very early hour the reserve was soaked in dew and irresistibly sparkly. 

I saw plenty of birds: sedge warblers and a Cetti's warbler, who kept flying past me on the narrow track but never allowing a clear shot.  I also got moderate shots of a wren singing so loudly it was like being told off by a rather short headteacher.

Another event in my walk was seeing the one-cygnet swan family sprawled across the track with a man on the far side of them throwing stones to try and get them to move.  He was told in no uncertain terms by me that it wasn't acceptable and I stayed until he'd taken himself off.  Some people!

After the wren (and breakfast) it was off to the camera shop and organising to buy a secondhand 1.4 teleconverter.  Very cheap as I did a part-exchange with my almost unused flash.  I expect to get it in the next couple of days ;)))

That's all, dear people.  Enjoy your Tuesday evening/Wednesday morning  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.