Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Mr Toad

..or, indeed, Mrs Toad - how would I know?

A funny midsummer shot to put up really, isn't it?  But today was the day he showed himself, on the track as I was walking home along the Nuns' Stream.  I've put another in extras.  What a bruiser.  He had puffed himself right up and looked like he was standing on tiptoe, though really he just had his 'hands' flipped backwards.  A fine crop of warts - and don't you just love his copper-coloured eye?

I'm going to publish this so it doesn't get wiped, then I will add the results of WFW23_11 below.  Hearts will be doled out later tonight.

Enjoy the rest of your day  xx

RESULTS FOR WFW23_11


HEARTS this week go to:
Mole (for the Extra)
Kimb
PaiviPuu
Treshnish
IvarBlipS

HON MENTIONS to:
Frani
Nicoiseannie
Tweedy
PepperG
HelHSS
Loulou164

..and my thanks to you all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.