Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Forgetmenot

Myosotis sylvatica

Dreamy little flowers.

Although you quite often see a pinkish tinge to some forgetmenots I've rarely, if ever, seen them quite as pink as these, found at Clausentum Fen.  I had been intending to go early to the reserve to see if I could catch a glimpse of the deer, but it was so wet when I woke I turned over and went back to sleep and only ventured out several hours later.

The rest of the day's been quiet.  A trip to the doctors' surgery about prescriptions, the buying of fruit, a newspaper and two books (The Lost Rainforests of Britain by Guy Shrubsole and The Rise and Reign of the Mammals by Steve Brusatte) and soon a walk with Hazel and K.

A peaceful day.

I hope yours has been good (in whatever form 'good' takes for you). Have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.