Capital adventures

By marchmont

Palma 1

Up early on a beautiful morning and 2 buses to the airport. I was glad I left early as the 100 was slow at the end due to the traffic queuing for say 1 of the RHS. There was a good view of it as we took off. 

Breakfast with a view of the inbound then off on my holiday. It was a good flight. I had a pretty well behaved 3 year next to me. I dozed a bit. I'd been awake for hours and up since before 6.  France was covered in cloud but once we got to Spain it cleared.

No real queues at the border and a taxi to the hotel. It was hot. I'm further out than I thoughtand an odd shaped room with no view but only here 2 night's 

Bus to the centre and had a couple of beers before a walk to the Cathedral. I don't remember the water park in front of it. Did a tour of the Palace which was very interesting and then sat in a bar in Plaça Palma watching the world go by. It was attached to what look like quite a posh hotel. Ended up eating there. A group supporting Catalan independence came and had a singing protest. Seemed apt to blip on the day Madame Écosse died. 

Tried to find #46 bus and failed so too a very crowded #4 back and walked up the hill. Locals have free bus transport so the buses are busy. Sat outside for a while as the sun went down. 9.30 and still warm. And then I gave in and went to bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.