Capital adventures

By marchmont

Palma 2

Sleeping was hard part night, so hot in in my little box. I didn't get up too early. Desunya was forgettable.

Took bus to town and walked through the old town to the bus stop for the hop on hop off bus. It was a long wait. 

Got of at Bellver Castle and enjoyed the views. It was hot. Unfortunately the loop to the Joan Miro foundation isn't operating so back to central Palma.

Had an expensive but lovely lunch in a swanky place beside the marina. Unlike France water is not free on Spain, £7 for just under a litre. Then the hour boost trip round the bay getting up close and personal to the two cruise ships. The MSC one is huge. 10 decks. 

Walked back up through the old town to Plaça Espanya and found the bus ticket kiosk. Too late.

News from home is there has been a development, 9 months on. I did a couple of emails and then a swim. I'm surprised by how many young people are staying here. Maybe I'm just showing my age.

After a shower walked down the hill for pizza and then staggered back up. It's steep..I sat down beside the pol to it got dark. The MSC ship is still there. 

Tonight is the Festival of San Joan. 16 years ago I meant to one in Montgaillard. Tonight I'm off to bed with R4. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.