Capital adventures

By marchmont

Working day

Busy, busy day.  I was in the pool at 6.45 to ensure I got my hour in before home for breakfast a very quick catch up with Y and hello/goodbye with G then a drive to Stirling for an in person meeting, the first Board meeting of the day.

That overran slightly so after lunch and a fast drive back it was a call to A before the inline meeting with some the College Principals we are working with in Malawi.  Barely time to draw breath after that then chairing the Apex Board meeting.  That also overran - my responsibility.

After that it was down time. Phew! The cloud had cleared, the mugginess had given way to a beautiful evening so I was outside with the glass of wine.  First in the back and then after 8 round the front with my sewing. I stayed there till after 9 when it was time to go inside and watch WDYTYA.  Anna Maxwell Martin and her Aberdeenshire roots, though no visit to New Pitsligo.  

After that it was bed - and opening windows to get as much cooler air in as possible.  A busy but productive day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.