Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Food

Not the best shot of a sandwich I’ve ever taken but it has a point. I do this all the time.

I go grocery shopping. The same evening, I look in the frigid for something to eat for dinner. Then it’s ‘holy ****.’ I don’t have any food! I have fruit and non-dairy frozen dessert (aka fake ice cream). I look at the things I haven’t yet put away. Plenty of laundry detergent and toothpaste. I look in the pantry. Lots of Ritz crackers and crushed tomatoes. I really must learn how to shop for food.

A second trip to Sprouts for a sandwich. Turkey, provolone, lettuce, tomato, onion, cucumber, white wine and horseradish mustard on multigrain bread. Voilà, dinner.

In other news…got up at the crack of dawn for the foot MRI. Results will take a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.