pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Birthday Girl

Big, complex client will hopefully be renewing in the next few days.

I’m trying to do it without wifi and with individuals who are not adequately trained or experienced enough to assist effectively. I’m not stressed at all and have always been irritated by everyone and every thing.

At least I was able to work from my parents house for most of the day and rinse their broadband. They were off out celebrating my mother’s [redacted] birthday and had a lovely meal at one of their favourite pubs down in Heysham.

I’ve borrowed a selfie that they took whilst they were there as it is one of the best photos I’ve seen of my parents for a while. My mother has a habit of talking and/or looking away when someone tries to take a photo of her, but I think she looks quite glamorous here!

Happy Birthday Mum!

Work on the house is continuing and my neighbour; Cliff (the painter), is doing a smashing job - I know this to be true, because he keeps telling me that it is.

Looking forward to tomorrow when the new door arrives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.