Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Greenbottle

I like the challenge of finding  a macro subject but why, when the garden is teeming with lovely bees, hoverflies, beetles and even the occasional butterfly, would I opt for an unpleasant fly. I don't know but here it is on a pink campanula flower. 

Early online chat with a pal in Edinburgh was followed by a quick walk with another friend currently visiting her daughter in Stirling. A second walk which I'd intended to be longer was cut short. I'm finding the weather a bit too humid for activity. The breeze is pleasant when it blows. 

Had to contact a friend who lives in Perthshire today to ask if I'd mistakenly sent some shampoo to her rather than to its intended recipient (me).  I had. I now need to check if her birthday present will fetch up  with her or if I've managed to send it to myself. Honestly! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.