Marionb

By Marionb

Deja Vu...

Wow.. Sunset- the Sequel! Two fiery sunsets in a row! After a rather dull day without sunshine..it was quite a surprise.

It was a quiet day for me, much of it spent staring at my computer screen, trying to get my photo book about the Limoux section of my French holiday ready to send away for printing...I am getting close...so it was worth the effort today...

This evening, I had a long phone chat with a friend and former colleague from TVO who lost his wife to ALS last year. It was good to hear his voice and reassuring to learn that he is doing OK and beginning to move on with his life...It was such a sad situation.... and he has worked hard at trying to recover from it.  

Of course, much of what I did today was done with CNN's endless coverage of the Titan disaster playing in the background ..and then this evening? The Russian situation knocked the Titan news off the airways...What next? I am afraid to turn on the TV tomorrow...

PS: The latest in the Mallard Family Saga...methinks that perhaps there are a couple of Mallard families residing in our back bay?..I would swear I have seen two females. I spied one of the females and her brood cruising around the bay and managed to get a photo ... (extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.