Living my dream

By Mima

Out of focus, but...

... it's as good as the brain fog will allow for today's special photo of my beautiful girl.

With everything else going on lately I just remembered that this was my Blip two years ago yesterday. 

That worked out well didn't it?

I am sure now that I have dodged a bullet with the shingles. The rash is rapidly disappearing having only developed two tiny blisters which have also gone. It's itchy, but otherwise I'm feeling better each day. 

My GP's advice is lodged in my brain (despite the ongoing fog). Accordingly I shall do nothing at all this week. I would rather take time off now than delay my recovery.

In the UK there has been no news about my brothers' time together, which means nothing untoward happened. However I heard from a family friend that the slight improvement in #3 brother's health has halted. So the gathering is all the more important. 

This dog makes illness and sadness very much easier to bear. I love her to bits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.