Flossmo

By Flossmo

As Tarzan said to Jane...

Saturday is cleaning day in the Flossmo household. But stupidly, I decided to watch the next episode of Litvinenko whilst I ate my breakfast. By 10 am I had watched the series to its end but I had missed the cool of the day. So, by the time I had cleaned the kitchen and bathrooms, I was quietly steaming.

I took a lunch break then decided I simply had to water the garden as I hadn't done it for a day or so. Not a sensible time for watering but everything looked so parched that I decided to get on with it. It's quite unbelievable how everything has grown recently and how much pruning is needed. Sky was there to help, of course. After that I really did have to lie down and bring my temperature down. 

Later I watched the unfolding events in Russia. You couldn't make it up. If it wasn't happening in a country with allegedly the world's largest nuclear arsenal it would be funny. But with a bunch of lunatics arguing the toss it isn't funny at all. And having just watched the story of the poisoning of Litvinenko (well worth watching) if I was Yevgeny Prigozhin I would be watching my back... for the rest of my days.

Or as Roger McGough would say...

On leaving the  house you'd best say a prayer,
As Tarzan said to Jane, 'it's a jungle out there'.

(with huge apologies to Mr McGough)  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.