A day in the life

By Shelling

Garden and grill

It's been a really slow morning, the heat has been moderate but enough to take it easy and not overdo any gardening activities. 

Later in the afternoon I mowed some of my grass with the scythe, it's ridiculously high, about chest-hight in places. My new grinding machine came into use grinding a new, shorter scythe-blade and both the grinding and the scythe worked very well. So far I only did a minor area where I plan to plant some more plants next week.

I wanted to grill some sausage and have strawberries for pudding so I walked around the huge strawberry-fields that my neighbour has. I know he's got several fields and apparently the field I was walking around had a kind of strawberry that ripens later in the season, there are many kinds of strawberries. I found two though and rescued them from being eaten by ants.

There was a magic evening after my meal. 22 degrees by ten at night and still there is plenty of light. When I write this half an hour later, the sun is gone and dusk has arrived. We're promised rain on Tuesday, that will be very welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.