Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Geranium Rozanne

So wasn't Elton John fantastic last night? His final concert in the UK performed at Glastonbury, and he gave the crowds what they wanted, delivering hit after hit. I was a bit shocked to realise how old he is now, I always think of him as a young man and not the 76 years that he is. In fact many of the more well known performers at Glastonbury this year were the wrong side of 60, and yet they have the energy to perform on stage and to keep going. Amazing what a life of hard drugs and booze can do for your longevity :)

I had to wait in for the alarm engineer to come service the alarm this morning - he was meant to arrive at 8.30am but only arrived at 10.30am which mucked up my morning a bit. I only got out to walk Xena much later than usual. 

It has been a boring quiet day mostly at home, two walks for Xena and nothing exciting done. We have an action packed weekend coming up so it's not a bad thing. It was cooler than yesterday but still hot and muggy. 

The geraniums in my garden are now finally fully blooming, they put on a pretty show every summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.