pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Long drive home

We drove for about an hour and parked up in a stretch by the sea near Bamburgh that we knew was a good spot. Went straight to sleep. (Top photo)

Woke to see the beautiful view overlooking Budle Bay. Then the long drive home. And it was really long. The A1 was slow and at a standstill for big chunks. Then the same on the A17. We stopped for breakfast, coffee snd lunch. Both feeling tired all day - and I didn't even do any driving!

So woke at 6am didn't get home until 5pm. Emptied the car and find one load of washing. Caught up with Mollie and Henry with a cup of tea in the garden. Mollie cooked tea. I made a shopping list, but am too tired to shop now. My head and right ear feels funny. I feel quite dizzy. I hope I'm not getting vertigo again.

Just had a lovely shower, and now catching up on last week's sewing bee. Then bed for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.