The second half of life..

By twigs

Shall we stay or shall we go....?

Rain, rain and more rain.  Sometimes just light and annoying, mostly persistent and occasionally, torrential.  This must have been taken during the not-so-wet phase as I noticed the birds totally disappeared during the torrential stuff.  No good doing the Annual Garden Bird Survey on a heavily rainy day which was a pity as Trev Tui stopped by briefly during a lighter rain episode.  Try as I do, I can't seem to get him to come to the feeder and I'm not sure why.......I'll keep trying new things with it and keep my fingers crossed.

In other news (haha!) the council did send a truck round to pick up yesterdays leaves!  The dropped quite a few of them again, but at least it's a step in the right direction :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.