The second half of life..

By twigs

Moody Marfell

Nothing unusual in my final prepping - I aimed to leave home by midday and finally left a little before 1.30pm.  Hey ho.  Luckily I know how I operate so had planned to only go as far as the DoC camp at Pelorus which is only be about an hour drive.  This had quite some appeal as, despite it being so close to home, I've never actually stayed there before.  Part way through the the drive however Marfells Beach came to mind for soem reason - a little ocean-side DoC campground a little further along the road seemed like a very good option.  And so here I am.......water-side, ocean lapping the shore just metres away, beautiful end to the day, pretty mild temperature and settling in to van life once more.  Feeling very contented.  Also feeling quite happy with the new insulation which had its baptisim this evening.  I know it's quite mild anyway but I'm sure I can feel the difference it's making.....  I won't know the true value though until I hit the much colder McKenzie temperatures......

Now though, it's almost bedtime and so time to check the other winter-comfort addition to the van..........an electric blanket!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.