The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Test Tank

(aka in the bin)


Over to that boatyard to do a bit of maintenance on the outboard. It bliddy well wouldn’t start. Choke full. Choke off, throttle full. Every combination. Hmmm… the fuel needs turned on first. That’s elementary.

After that I disassembled and greased the shaft mounting. But I just couldn't tip the thing forward at all - it seemed seized solid. I was all over it but just couldn’t figure it out. And then I realised I had swivelled the thing 180º. Jeesus, that’s stupid. 
Later, off to see Asteroid City at Ocean Terminal. Ach, it’s another dud. Budapest Hotel seems so very long ago. French Dispatch was a warning. I mean, it’s gorgeously filmed and stuffed full of stars saying oh so quirky things. However, a string of beans, it does not add up to. Empty empty empty. 
But then again, that’s my opinion. And I’ve been known to be wide of the mark...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.