This is the day

By wrencottage

Labour of Love

I made this little sundress a couple of years ago for my middle granddaughter, when she was three. Unfortunately it didn’t fit her, it was too big in the body. Her little sister, who is now nearly four, tried it on recently – it fitted her, and she loved it, but it was a bit too short for her! Fortunately I had some leftover fabric so I’ve added another tier at the bottom. I’ve also finished the little lacy cardigan which caused me such headaches when I first started it. (The bumps on the shoulders are caused by little satin covered buttons on the padded hanger which stop the sundress straps from falling off.)

I wasn’t at my best when I made these, and I can see all sorts of things that aren’t quite right, but hopefully no-one else can!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.