spannarama

By spannarama

Torrs walk

Up early again at my Mum's - to go over and feed my sister's cats.  Drove my Mum's car over there, to park back on my sister's drive, and retrieved my car, too.  I think the cats are pretty fed up of seeing me, and not their family, now!  They all appeared though - a couple of them miaowed at me, and Todd rubbed round my legs and purred, as usual.

Back at my Mum's, I got showered, etc, then potted a plant for her - and collated all the leftover ones for me to take home.  I got packed up, stripped and remade the bed, and spent a bit of time with my Mum before the lunchtime carer came (including looking through the book of Plockton holiday photos I made her a while ago).

Set off by 2:30pm, and got home a little before 5.  It was such a lovely drive again.  I think it's going to take me a while to get over not having to endure the M25 in order to visit my Mum!  Such a joy.  And the Devon countryside on the way back is just beautiful.

So happy to see Tim - and our new home - again!  We had a bit of time together, then I planted our hanging basket, and re-potted the fern I'd bought, into a nice pot my Mum had also given me.

Had some dinner after that, then went for a walk up the Torrs with our neighbours (who kindly gave us a lift there) and a local 'friendship and social' group.  Lots of nice friendly people :)  Lee and Sandi needed to leave a bit earlier than the others, to get back to Lee's Mum (after her fall the other week), so we went with them to get a ride back home.  Lovely evening :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.