spannarama

By spannarama

Beryl Lane

Walked up to my sister's again this morning, to feed the cats.  I'm really not a morning person, but I have quite enjoyed being forced to go out in the sunshine each morning to do this.  It's a lovely walk, too - very uphill on the way there, but super easy on the way back - and I love this sudden glimpse of the (recently repaired) St Thomas's spire on the walk down Beryl Lane.

Once I'd had breakfast and showered, my Mum and I went into the garden and I re-planted an old hanging basket for her, with the new plants I'd bought yesterday.  Also planted some in another planter, as well as in her flower bed, and in a pot out the front.

Tired after that, and very nearly fell asleep on the sofa this afternoon.  A ring at the bell stopped that though - surprisingly a Royal Mail delivery (on a Sunday - weird!) - including some flowers for my Mum from my brother and sister-in-law (a regular monthly delivery they set up for her), which I then arranged in a vase for her.  (And they looked alright - also unusual when I'm involved!)

We popped out together in the afternoon, to test the route to St Thomas's (as Mum may go to the coffee morning there soon), and to pick up a few bits from Budgens.  Had a long chat with a man tidying up the lovely wildflower patch down North Road.

Stayed indoors for our dinner tonight as it was very windy out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.