Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Almost Invisible

I almost didn't even see this tiny moth (yes, it's a moth!) but once I did, I grabbed the d850/105mm combo and fired off a few shots.  These tiny, delicate creatures are Grape Plume Moths (I have previously incorrectly identified them as Himmelman's Plume Moth) and during their short flight season they can frequently be found during daylight hours - if one looks closely enough.  In fairness, I happened to see one on the side of the house yesterday, waiting out the rain, so I was prepped to see more.  This one was on my Common Milkweed.  Given the size, I think this is a good entry for Tiny Tuesday this week (and thanks to JensPhotos for hosting).

We had more rain showers today, some very heavy.  I left Jax to snooze on the sofa while I sat under the gazebo on our deck, relatively dry and happy to watch the birds coming and going.  I saw one of the cardinals feeding two youngsters - wasn't able to get good shots but there is still time.  And the blue jay tribe was around for a while with their very loud offspring.  And in between showers, I even managed to take Jax for a short walk on the Lane.  

Got the results on my X-rays already - no surprise that there is some age-related compression in my cervical spine and I'll talk to my doc about doing some PT for that.  Chest X-ray is clear showing no signs of inflammation so all good there.  Now just have to wait for the blood work to come back which will take a few days since he ordered a Lyme test.  Lyme can cause rheumatoid-arthritis type symptoms so it has to be ruled out (hopefully).  

And I think I may have found a solution to LrC thinking the CFE card is a hard drive.  I am getting ready to go out and take some test shots so I can attempt to download the card and see if my fix works.  

Dark with ginger today.  I do love that combo - it is one of my favorites, along with anything spicy.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.