Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Landing Gear Engaged

I am really having fun with the autofocus on this camera!  Today I was playing with a couple of different settings, mainly trying to catch some of the action with the Downy Woodpeckers.  There are a lot of them hanging around right now and, inevitably, squabbles break out.  In this case, a young female was headed in to confront two other youngsters.  Part of what I am doing right now is "training" myself to automatically go to certain Function buttons without having to think about it.  Fortunately, my hands weren't as sore today so I was more dexterous.  Oh, and I've fixed the problem with my LrC imports - a simple fix.

More thunderstorms today and several periods of heavy rain.  The summer humidity has also moved in although I guess I can't complain given what is happening in other parts of the country and world right now.  Tomorrow we are expecting to get smoke from the Canadian wildfires - which will hopefully give the midwest a break.  

I listened to the tape of the former PotUS gleefully telling several reporters that he had "secret, classified documents" as he was apparently showing them.  Honestly, I don't understand the fascination with him.  

Jax has been chill today other than stealing papers out of Hubs' recycling basket.  He has a special affinity for post-it notes and will usually eat them before we can get them away from him.  Other papers are merely shredded.  

I ordered a rental lens today which will be delivered Monday.  It's a 24-200 f/4-6.3 which I think might be a handy size.  I will likely rent several other lenses before making a decision.  I'm thinking this lens might replace the 28-300 F-mount lens that I've had for years - we'll see.  There is also a 24-70 f/4 lens that I may want to try out too.  

I went for dark with almonds today.  One square.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.