Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Hendrix the cat

Here is Hendrix, Paddy's 14 year-old cat. He sat on the bench in Paddy and Caitlin’s kitchen tonight as we (but not he) played Catan*.

Our visit to Paddy and Caitlin's for supper and games was our second trip out by car today. This morning the three of us went on a small shopping spree at IKEA, Dunhelm, and Dobbies. Mummy hazelh advised on our purchases in two shops from her seated position in store wheelchairs. The good news is that we achieved 80% success on our shopping list. It was rather annoying, however, that I took the wrong part of the garden gift voucher to Dobbies so ended up paying in full for my purchases there.

In between the two trips I worked a little. One of my jobs was to add another location shot to the LornaLPodcast journal. I'm pleased that we have now covered the Finnish territory that passed to the Soviet Union in the 1940s.

*I wrote myself off in the first game (won by Paddy) at the very start with a ridiculous accidental first settlement placement; in the second I did well and could have won had Mr hazelh not reached 10 points immediately before my turn.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; small amount of walking (7,723 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.