Early morning

I am delighted that so many of you enjoyed my brain and even found it of interest! The comments were wonderful, I've enjoyed a good laugh and I think I have replied to you all to date. If I've missed you, I will get to you. Thanks for lifting it to the no.1 Spotlight place so quickly, and it is still there!!

I decided last night to have an early start to do a sunrise. The forecast was just right for it. I climbed out of bed at 4am and by 4.30am I was at my carefully chosen location to shoot a view I have wanted to do for ages. I opened the car door and the wind began to howl. The clouds moved in and before I knew it I couldn't see a thing. The temperature fell to 2 degrees and I thought to myself, Why did I bother???

I waited about 20 minutes or so and the weather improved slightly. The view was obscured so I turned round, looked directly into the rising sun and took two shots. This was one. I hadn't noticed the ISO was 1600 either I was so bleary eyed. But it helped capture the scene instantaneously.

I drove home and went back to bed. By 9.00am it was glorious but the view will have to wait for another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.