An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

An unexpected treat...

D was up very early (me too!) and off to our friend Drew's house where he transferred his clubs to Drew's car and off they went (along with Drew's wee Dachshund Nelson :-) for a round of golf at Wentworth.

Meanwhile I stayed at the Calf Shed and had a lovely day of rest and relaxation, which was just what I needed as the last two weeks have been pretty hectic, and I woke with a really sore neck this morning (think I'd been lying on it awkwardly) Thankfully after a couple of co-codamol and a cup of tea, I felt much better.  

Had a little mid morning snooze then made lunch and spent a chunk of the afternoon planning paintings.  I have two commissions to get done and just received notice of a third, plus I want to paint a slate tile to take to our friends Alan and Gail next weekend, when we go to theirs for a BBQ.  

Lots to think about but I am delighted to say that after struggling with what to put on the slate for Alan and Gail, it came to me in a flash of inspiration as I ate a Cherry Bakewell!  I have created a very quick watercolour sketch to check the composition and I am happy with it.  Yay :-)  Of course on the slate I will use acrylic paint so it will be much more vibrant and tactile.  Looking forward to getting started.

Managed to get some more crochet done.  I WILL finish this bloody hexi cardi.  Withers has crocheted a blanket and two of these cardis whilst I've been faffing about with this one!

D returned from the golf like a dog with two tails! :-)  He'd had a brilliant day and played to his golf handicap so was happy about that.  Drew gave him a tour of the place and they enjoyed rolls and sausage at the 9th hole.  D new there were some very grand properties around the course and checked his golf insurance this morning just to ensure he was covered should one of his balls smash through a window.  Thankfully that didn't happen!  

Blipping early as we have another early rise tomorrow, and Friday so need to get to bed at a decent hour.

Remind me I said that when we're still sitting up at 1am watching Death in Paradise groan :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.