Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Box Tree Moth

“An Asian species, first recorded in the British Isles from Kent in 2007, where it was attracted to light. Since then sightings have increased greatly and is now encountered frequently across the south and even central London.” https://butterfly-conservation.org/moths/box-tree-moth

Took me a while to identify this moth in the garden today, never seen one before. Luckily we don’t have any Box trees.

A busy day of indoor chores, getting ready for the arrival of my brother on Friday. Dad has been unwell as well so it’s been a difficult day. My hospital appointment date has finally come through, smack bang in the middle of the two weeks when I finally had chance for a holiday, just my luck! An overcast but muggy day of 22 degrees.

Thank you. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.