eyesee

By davidc

Abstract Thursday Black-and-White - "Swan Lake"

I was pondering Ingeborg's Black-and-White Abstract Thursday challenge as I walked past the swans and their cygnets at Killingworth Lake this morning after my swim at the Leisure Centre. I decided that I could use them for the challenge, and at the same time do some more experimenting for our camera club summer school work on creative/abstract photography. So this is a Pep-Ventosa-type multi-exposure photo, but with a zoom effect simulated in Photoshop. I just took one photo but duplicated it on 12 layers and increased the scale of each layer slightly more than the layer below it, then reduced the opacity of each layer to 10%. After a mono conversion this is the result, which you'll see that I've entitled "Swan Lake".

NOTE: This Saturday is the first one of the month and therefore will be a hosted Silly Saturday in memory, of course, of Admirer. I'll be hosting myself this time so please make me chuckle (or even laugh out loud!) as Admirer used to ask. Please do think of something silly, humorous or just plain daft to blip and tag it SilSJul2023 and/or SilS352. Thanks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.